Serving Texas Journalists

On Air — Online — Digital

See who won the 2014-2015 TAPB Broadcaster Awards

Judges Comments Now Available

Some judges in the 2014-2015 Texas AP Broadcasters radio & TV contests provided written comments about the winning entries.

Other judges did not comment.

Please email AP’s Diana Heidgerd:  and put in the subject line whether you want the radio or TV comments emailed to you.

Thank you for entering!

Order your awards duplicates

Do you need a duplicate of your 1st-place award? Just fill out and submit this form: TAPB 1st Place duplicates form

For duplicates of all other awards, please use this form: CERTIFICATE Order form 2015

Promoting your TAPB awards

Each year the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters (“TAPB”) recognizes excellence and achievement in journalism with awards in various categories.

Your promotion must state the “Texas Associated Press Broadcasters” (NOT Associated Press) as the award’s source.

— Promotional use of the word “Best” will apply only to first-place winners.

Any use of a reference to a TAPB award that in any way misleads the public about a TAPB award, including but not limited to distorted or exaggerated claims, is strictly prohibited.

Violations of either the spirit or intent of this prohibition may result in the disqualification of the offending entity from TAPB contests for a one-year period.

TAPB board reserves all rights to determine the truthfulness of any promotion that uses a reference to TAPB awards. The TAPB will be the sole determiner of whether or not a violation has occurred.

The latest board actions

Thursday, June 25, 2015 Board Actions

Here is a review of the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters board of directors conference call on Thursday, June 25, 2015, with: _ CHAIRWOMAN: Jenny Martinez, KRGV-TV, Weslaco _ VICE CHAIRMAN: Matt Thomas, KRLD Radio, Dallas _ TV PRESIDENT: Jack Acosta, KENS, San... read more

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 Board Actions

Here is an UPDATED review of the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters conference call on Wednesday, April 8, 2015, with: _ CHAIRWOMAN: Jenny Martinez, KRGV-TV, Weslaco _ TV PRESIDENT: Jack Acosta, KHOU, Houston _ RADIO PRESIDENT: Jack Williams, KUHF, Houston _ and... read more