Skip to Content

Headliners Foundation Awards

Posted in

Here are winners of Headliners Foundation of Texas Charles E. Green Awards for Excellence in Journalism.

The awards were presented March 31 as part of the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters convention at the Headliners Club in Austin.

The Headliners Foundation partners with Associated Press organizations to honor the best in show among select categories. Winners receive cash prizes and recognition at the foundation's annual awards event held each fall in Austin.

Best Spot News Coverage by a Radio Station: KRLD, Dallas-Fort Worth. Waxahachie Chemical Plant Fire. Staff

Best Spot News Coverage by a TV Station: KENS, San Antonio. Camp Bullis Burning. Staff

Best TV Investigative Report: KTRK, Houston. A Culture of Corruption. Wayne Dolcefino, Colin McIntyre & Kevin Hirten

Best Radio Reporter: KUT, Austin. Matt Largey

Best TV Reporter: KHOU, Houston. Kevin Reece

Best Online/Special Content: Austin American-Statesman. Central Texas Wildfires