Skip to Content

Television Winners

warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/tmxuxraq/public_html/modules/taxonomy/ on line 34.

Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2013-2014 Television Contest Winners


1. WFAA, Dallas-Fort Worth. Jenny Lyon, Meagan Harris & John Rios. News 8 at 5 p.m., aired on March 27, 2013
2. WFAA, Dallas-Fort Worth. Ryan Wood, Meagan Harris & Aaron Butler. News 8 at 6 p.m., aired on Dec. 18, 2013
HM: KXAS, Dallas-Fort Worth. Susan Tully, Guy Mitchell & Katie den Daas. NBC 5 News at 10 p.m, aired on March 27, 2013. Amber Alert and AA Bankruptcy

1. KXAS, Dallas-Fort Worth. Newy Scruggs & Lewis Jackson. Fastest 2.5 Minutes in Sports
2. KXAS, Dallas-Fort Worth. David Watkins.

Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2012-2013 Television Contest Winners



1. KTRK, Houston. Waliya Lari, Glenn Jones & John Carreon. Eyewitness News Tonight at 10 p.m.
2. KHOU, Houston. Kelsy Mittauer, Philip Bruce & Staff. KHOU 11 News at 10. Aired Sept. 19, 2012
HM: KPRC, Houston. Howie Deeter, Deborah Collura & Staff. KPRC Local 2 News at 5 p.m. Aired Dec. 14, 2012

1. WFAA, Dallas-Fort Worth. Dale Hansen, Sean Hamilton & George Riba. News 8 Sports. Aired Sept. 19, 2012
2. KXAS, Dallas-Fort Worth. Newy Scruggs. NBC 5 Sports. Aired June 26, 2012
No HM.

Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2011-2012 TV Contest Winners

Online-Special Content

Division 1
1. KTRK, Houston. Undercover Interactive. Kevin Hirten
2. KTVT, Dallas-Fort Worth. Temporary Super Bowl Seats Unfinished Before Kickoff. Matt Goodman, Kent Chapline & Ryan Crowe
HM: KTVT, Dallas-Fort Worth. Crisis In The Classroom: Worst Case Scenario Sends Districts Scrambling. Matt Goodman & Kent Chapline

Division 2
1. KXAN, Austin. Central Texas Fires. Staff
2. KVUE, Austin. Half of Bastrop State Park Burned. Emily Hummel, Jordan Armstrong & Rebekah Hood
HM: KENS, San Antonio. Heroes. Staff

Division 3

Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2010-2011 Television Contest Winners

TV winners in the 2011 Texas Associated Press Broadcasters competition. he awards will be presented at the TAPB convention on
Saturday, April 16, at the Dallas Marriott Quorum.

Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2009-2010 Television Contest Winners

Here are winners in the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2009-2010 television contest.

Awards will be presented Saturday night, April 24, during the 2010 TAPB convention at the Headliners Club in Austin. Registration information will be available on this site in late March.


Best Commentary-Editorial
KXAS, Dallas-Fort Worth. Newy Scruggs, Matt Barrie & Sam Hale. Bye Bye T.O.

Best Newscast
1. WFAA, Dallas-Fort Worth. Eric Valadez, John Rios & Kelly Amsler. Aired 6 p.m. 9-25-2009.
2. KDFW, Dallas-Fort Worth. Aired 9 p.m. 6-10-09.

2008-2009 TV Winners

Here are winners in the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2008-2009 television contest. Judging was done Feb. 21-22 at a Dallas-area hotel by journalists who work in markets outside of Texas.

Awards were presented Saturday night, April 25, during the 2009 TAPB convention at the Headliners Club in Austin.

Best Commentary-Editorial: One winner, combined judging of Divisions
KENS, San Antonio. Barry Davis. 2nd Amendment Ruling

Best Newscast
1. KHOU, Houston. 11 News at 10 p.m. Jack Acosta. Aired 12-17-2008

Syndicate content